Sunday, January 16, 2011

Fresh Elk

Stream and/or purchase the album here at Bandcamp!

Fresh Elk
MSC/Defenestrater Records 013
5-song CD
Written and recorded January 17 - 19, 2009

1. Andante
2. Andante con moto
3. Presto
4. Allegro
5. Adagio

Cover art by Mat Hinkel of Mat Design

Frank Borzage

Frank Borzage
MSC/Defenestrater Records 012
6-song CD
Written and recorded November - December 2008

1. Sockdollager
2. Lush Rubensesque Beauties of Yesteryear
3. The Gun Woman
4. Catch 'em Young, Treat 'em Rough, Tell 'em Nothing
5. Pudding Without the Proof
6. Hitting High C With Four Biscuits In His Mouth

Cover image of Frank Borzage from some French book

Goes Awry

Goes Awry
MSC/Defenestrater Records 011
13-song CD
Written and recorded June - November 2008
Released Winter 2008

1. Unisex Talons
2. Thighs of a Tsar
3. Kicking Multiple Buckets
4. A Hymn to Stalinst Womanhood
5. A Dirge for Goodis
6. Deceptive Trollop Puddles
7. Going Awry
8. Gone Awry
9. Gumptionless Gumshoes
10. Plural Burger Blues
11. The Circus Animals' Desertion
13. An Unkindness of Ravens

Cover image is a postcard of Asta Nielsen I saw on eBay.

We're 15 and Don't Want to Die

We're 15 and Don't Want to Die
MSC/Defenestrater Records 010
4-song CD
Written and recorded May - June 2008
Released Winter 2008

1. Nothing Tastes Good
2. Left Overs Left Behind
3. All Gravies Great and Small
4. The Neo-Hippo Reemerges After 50 Billion Years

A History of Parrots

A History of Parrots
MSC/Defenestrater Records 009
8-song CD
Written and recorded January - February 2008
Released Summer 2008

1. The John Dahl Resurrection Foundation
2. All The Carousels with Claire
3. Nostalgia, then Clobber
4. Hiding Our Cronies in Trunks
5. A Reminiscence of Better Mazes
6. Canaries on Ice
7. Thomas Murphy's Stag Party
8. Dropping Dwan's Drawers

Gets Hiccupy

Gets Hiccupy
MSC/Defenestrater Records 008
6-song CD
Written and recorded January 31 - February 6, 2008
Released Spring 2008

1. Breaking Up
2. With You
3. Hurts Less
4. Than Burning
5. The Roof Of
6. My Mouth

Cover art by Mat Hinkel of Mat Design

The Curtain Lecture

The Curtain Lecture
MSC/Defenestrater Records 007
14-song CD
Written and recorded October and November 2007
Released Spring 2008

1. All Known Fences
2. Ruthog is Scarce
3. The Second Milkshake
4. Prelude 2: A Lisp
5. The Curtain Lecture
6. Jim Is So Grand
7. Strawberry Rhubarb Piety
8. For Every Mave (There's Some Poor Sap)
9. Applesauce Love Feathers
10. (You Love Me) Bleating to Death
11. Elisha Cook Blues
12. Leon Leonwood
13. Sentences with "My, my"
14. Everything's Jake

Cover photograph by Amy Jo Damitz
Cover design by Cullen Gallagher